Tense for a Reason

July 28, 2007

A Little More Than Halfway There (Post #26)

Filed under: Blogathon — Tense @ 8:30 pm

With that last post, I (and my Blogathoning buddies) have made it to the halfway point.  I’ve got to say it feels good.  Not that I’m tired right now, that’s not the problem.  But it’s funny how being tied down to one place really gets to a body after awhile.  Now, it’s very likely that I would not have gone anywhere at all today even if I weren’t doing this 24-hour charity thing, but the point is that I can’t — can’t go anywhere outside of this house or even inside this house for more than a few minutes at a time before I have to start writing my next post.  I’m stuck here, and it’s so weird how that messes with my mind!

Anyway, I’ve heard that things often start getting silly after the halfway mark… I guess that remains to be seen.  I know we’ve already had some crazy conversations in the chat room some of us have set up, so I don’t know how much sillier it can get.

I’ve been trying to take some time in between posts to support other participants in this Blogathon too; I think that will be the deciding factor in whether or not many of us will make it through.  I have been amazed at the very different blogs out there!  I guess in my everyday blog surfing, I generally stick with people whose sensibilities and tastes are similar to my own, so it’s been kind of enlightening to see all that’s out there.  The blogs are as numerous and as different as people are.  I guess that sounds kind of lame (well, duh, Tense), but I’m stunned, in a good way!  If you’re so inclined, click on the “Blogathon blogs” link in my sidebar, and check them out.  I tell ya’, it’s shocking!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

