Tense for a Reason

July 28, 2007

Quiz Time (Post #23)

Filed under: Trivia — Tense @ 7:00 pm

Movie quotes this time.  With the exception of one, they should all be complete “gimmes.”  Email me with your answers at tenseteacherATgmailDOTcom.  I seem to get them much more quickly that way.   And, here’s the prize we’ll play for, a genu-wine Mississippi sippee bottle. (Try to say THAT quickly.)

Prize - Sippee Bottle

1. “Surely you can’t be serious.
“I am serious, and don’t call me Shirley.”

2. “Vaiter, there is too much pepper on my poppykosh… but I’d be proud to partake of your pecan pie!”

3. “I bet you money she’s paid $500 for that dress and doesn’t even bother to wear a girdle.”
“It’s like two pigs fighting under a blanket.
“Well, I haven’t left the house without lycra on these thighs since I was 14.”
“You were brought up right.”

4. “Claire, would you ever consider dating a guy with elephantitis of the nuts? If you went on a date with him you’d probably have to ride in the back seat because his nuts would ride shotgun.”

5. “Did you ever find bugs bunny attractive when he put on a dress and acted like a girl bunny?”
“Uhh…no. No!”
“I didn’t either, I was just checking.”

6. “I want you to get married. I want you to have nine kids, and if you only spend fifteen minutes with each one, that’s 45 minutes, all to myself, and I could at least have enough time to go out and get a massage or something!”

7. “What’s so funny?”
“Now the whole world’s going to know you died scratching my balls!”

8. “Why is the rum gone?”
“One, because it is a vile drink that turns even the most respectable men into complete scoundrels. Two, that signal is over a thousand feet high. The entire Royal Navy is looking for me, do you really think there is a chance they wont see it?”
“But why is the rum gone?”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

